The University’s Key Contacts


The University’s Authorising Officer is the Executive Director of Human Resources, Keith Watkinson. All applications to renew the University’s licence under the Points Based System, regardless of the tier, are made in the Authorising Officer's name.

Whenever the Home Office wish to communicate with the University, have a query regarding a sponsored student or migrant worker, or wish to arrange an announced visit, they do so through the key contact – the University’s key contact is the Senior Information Officer for Home Office Compliance Team, Laura Dixon. The key contact is also responsible for authorising users required to access the Home Office’s Sponsor Management System (SMS) – the interface between the University’s Student Information System and the Home Office, which is used for reporting back sponsored students who have not arrived in the UK in time for the start of their course for example, or those who have changed circumstances, withdrawn from their course or who are no longer in attendance.  Authorised SMS users are primarily spread across the Admission and Progression Teams within Student Administration and Marketing and Recruitment, with a smaller number of colleagues based in Human Resources.

The Home Office Compliance Team is also managed by the key contact – the compliance team is responsible for monitoring the external governance and regulatory environment specified by the Home Office, providing strategic advice and policy assurance to help safeguard that a robust approach is being taken to compliance.  They do this in close collaboration with all University stakeholders, including the operational teams of Progression and Admissions within Student Administration, School and College staff, Governance Services, Marketing and Recruitment, colleagues in Student Life, Finance and Human Resources.

All key staff have been actively involved in training courses and regularly attend conferences to allow them to enhance their knowledge in the Points Based System, which helps ensure they are fully informed of the obligations that the University holds as a Highly Trusted Sponsor.

For more information or for queries then please refer to the contacts below (please contact the team telephone numbers or email addresses in the first instance):


Home Office Compliance Team

E: HomeOfficeCompliance@salford.ac.uk
     Salford-ATAS@salford.ac.uk  (ATAS related queries only)
T: +44 161 295 2060


Members of the Home Office Compliance Team:

Laura Dixon   Senior Information Officer
E: L.Dixon@salford.ac.uk
T: + 44 (0)161 295 2593

Scott Mitchell    Information Officer
E: S.Mitchell2@salford.ac.uk
T: + 44 (0)161 295 2871

Mike Taylor   Information Officer
E: M.R.Taylor1@salford.ac.uk
T: + 44 (0)161 295 5380

David Sond    Senior Information Assistant
E: D.A.Sond@salford.ac.uk
T: + 44 (0)161 295 7274

Kris Deng   Senior Information Assistant
E: W.Deng@salford.ac.uk
T: + 44 (0)161 295 3504 

 

Admissions related CAS queries

Anna DiMambro   Admissions Officer
E: A.M.Dimambro@salford.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)161 295 2338 
 

Student Life Immigration & Guidance Advice

T: + 44 (0)161 295 4167
E: studentlife-visas@salford.ac.uk  
 

Members of the Student Life Immigration & Guidance Advice Team

Christine Saunders  Specialist Adviser
E: C.Saunders@salford.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)161 295 6774

Neil Harvey   Specialist Adviser
E: N.G.Harvey@salford.ac.uk
T: + 44 (0)161 295 0466

Lauren Cordy  Specialist Adviser
E: L.E.Cordy@salford.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)161 295 2950 
 


Back